Tags

I have decided to start a new blog. A couple years ago, I got burnt out on my little blog. Just can’t do it all. The main reason I am returning to blogging, at least for now, is so I have a place to sort out my thoughts on some health issues we need to tackle and to keep a record of our decisions and progress. I hope it can be a place to keep others informed, and maybe as time goes by, to even provide information and encouragement to others. While this is my primary and immediate need and focus, I would like this space to be one in which I can focus not only on physical health and healing, but where I can share about our spiritual and educational journey as well.

So, what is going on in the Osborne household that has prompted the need to evaluate our health in such a serious manner? Our eldest, Jonas, has had stomach issues since birth, and now, at age 6.5, it seems the problems are getting worse. Because of this, we are contemplating implementing the GAPS Diet, which has been successful in healing both physical and psychological illness in many, many families. I am now in the process of reading the book, and I need a place to process it all. I’ve been talking my husband’s ear off about everything I am learning, which is all fine and good, but I think I need a place to sort out all my rambling thoughts.

In the next couple weeks, I hope to share a bit about the diet, why we are considering it and our family’s health history.

